MCSchematics
* *

Recent

Members
  • Total Members: 227832
  • Latest: FlynKey
Stats
  • Total Posts: 95620
  • Total Topics: 14124
  • Online Today: 434
  • Online Ever: 1642
  • (August 14, 2014, 05:49:01 PM)
Users Online

Didn't receive your new user activation email?

New user registration is currently broken.  We are looking into finding a resolution to the problem which is basically when you register our servers are not sending out the activation email.  If you've registered between Nov 13th and now, you will not have received the activation email.  Again, we are looking for a resolution to this issue.  Thank you for your patience.


EDIT: As of now (nov 23th), it appears to have been resolved. Sorry for the long wait, and welcome! Attempt logging in again, and resend the confirmation email.

This message will be removed if it proves to be reliable again.

YOU ARE NOT LOGGED IN TO THIS WEBSITE

Please login to your account, or register a new account if you do not have one.  When you view this website without logging in, you are viewing this site in "Guest" mode and you will not be able to see any images and more importantly, won't be able to download any schematics that our members have made available on MCSchematics.com

- Thank you -

This message will go away when you are logged into an account on this site.

389 Guests, 18 Users
 

Author Topic: [HELP!] MCEdit won't load my maps or schematics!  (Read 5368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Deathlyghost

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Minecraft Username: Deathlyghost
[HELP!] MCEdit won't load my maps or schematics!
« on: March 18, 2012, 10:00:43 AM »
I have been having problems with MCEdit lately....when ever I open or load a world/map it doesnt load it just shows air nothing else besides the spawn point any help?

Offline darkhound55

  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Challenge Accepted...
    • Darkhound55's Sprite Gallery
  • Minecraft Username: Darkhound55
Re: [HELP!] MCEdit won't load my maps or schematics!
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 10:04:26 AM »
This could have been caused by a few things,
1. It is not up to date with Minecraft.
2. A file or more has been deleted or corrupted.
3. Your computer is rendering your world in a funny way.

You should try reinstalling MC edit and then try loading your world again.
With all due respect, Darkhound55.
Pixel Artist (Current Project = Dragons!)
My Sprites Page http://www.mcschematics.com/index.php?topic=11532.0
I would love some requests or suggestions Ladies and Gents, it would help expand my gallery!


Offline Deathlyghost

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Minecraft Username: Deathlyghost
Re: [HELP!] MCEdit won't load my maps or schematics!
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2012, 10:07:19 AM »
This could have been caused by a few things,
1. It is not up to date with Minecraft.
2. A file or more has been deleted or corrupted.
3. Your computer is rendering your world in a funny way.

You should try reinstalling MC edit and then try loading your world again.
With all due respect, Darkhound55.
is it because of 1.2.3?

Offline darkhound55

  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Gender: Male
  • Challenge Accepted...
    • Darkhound55's Sprite Gallery
  • Minecraft Username: Darkhound55
Re: [HELP!] MCEdit won't load my maps or schematics!
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2012, 10:12:16 AM »
Did you update your MC edit after updating minecraft to 1.2.3?  If not, that could be the problem.
Pixel Artist (Current Project = Dragons!)
My Sprites Page http://www.mcschematics.com/index.php?topic=11532.0
I would love some requests or suggestions Ladies and Gents, it would help expand my gallery!


Offline Deathlyghost

  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Gender: Male
  • Minecraft Username: Deathlyghost
Re: [HELP!] MCEdit won't load my maps or schematics!
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2012, 07:48:23 PM »
i did i updated mc then i updated mc edit

 


anything